ABC Starts a Weekly Twitter Contest with "The Taste"

via press release

THE COMPETITION STARTS TONIGHT! 16 contestants chosen after two nail-biting audition episodes will compete against one another in tonight's episode of ABC's new cooking competition series, "The Taste" (Tuesday's at 8pm ET/PT). To add some extra flavor to this viewing experience, ABC Television Network and Kinetic Content have launched a weekly Twitter competition which kicks off today for viewers from coast to coast!
It goes like this: five winners from both the East Coast and West Coast will be chosen each week for a chance to win a prize! For this week's Twitter battle, "The Taste" Twitter handle (@TheTasteABC) will tweet a question re: tonight's episode to the East Coast and West Coast viewers (each a different question of course). Fans should follow @TheTasteABC tonight for the specific questions and submit their answers – the first five viewers on each coast to tweet the correct answer wins. The ten lucky winners altogether will receive an autographed book by each mentor and a shout out from the mentors as well.

Fans should follow @TheTasteABC tonight for the questions!

One blind spoonful could change everything … on ABC's all new alternative series, "The Taste" airing with a special two-hour premiere episode on TUESDAYS AT 8 p.m. ET, on The ABC Television Network. An exhilarating new one-hour cooking competition, "The Taste" puts 16 culinary competitors -- pro chefs to home cooks -- to the fire when four of the world's most notable masters of the food world judge their creations based on a blind taste test. In this pressure-packed contest, the taste in a single spoonful can catapult a contender to the top or send him packing. "The Taste" features no-holds barred chef Anthony Bourdain, British food star Nigella Lawson, expert chef/author Ludo Lefebvre and chef/restaurateur Brian Malarkey. Each of the four culinary superstars and "Taste" mentors – Bourdain, Lawson, Lefebvre and Malarkey – will coach a team of four competing pro and amateur cooks chosen from a nationwide casting call, as they vie to create the best tasting dish in a state of the art kitchen. In each episode, the groups will face team and individual challenges with a variety of culinary themes through several elimination rounds.  At the end of each episode, the mentors will have to judge the competitors' dishes blind with no knowledge of whose creation they're sampling, what they're eating, how it was prepared or who they could be sending home. "The Taste" is from Kinetic Content, and is executive produced by Chris Coelen, Matilda Zoltowski, Emma Conway, Anthony Bourdain and Nigella Lawson.  Brian Smith is the director.